Leron Thomas’ musical journey began in his hometown of Houston Texas where he graduated from the distinguished High School for the Performing and Visual Arts. He ventured to New York City to develop as a trumpet player and composer, enrolling in Manhattan’s The New School. During this time he began performing professionally with various artists including Bilal, Billy Harper, Charles Tolliver and Roy Hargrove.

While studying, his own music was evolving and maturing. The quality of his original compositions enhanced by playing live alongside talented peers Robert Glasper, Damion Reid, Vicente Archer, Marcus Strickland, Harold O’Neal, Isaac Smith, Reggie Quinerly and Omer Avital. Leron graduated from The New School in 2003 with an identifiable sound, recognized by The New York Times, among others. Staying in Manhattan to pursue his professional career as a writer and trumpet player, Leron worked with many more artists from a variety of genre’s including Michael Stipe, Lauryn Hill, Bobby Watson and Mos Def, to name a few. Subsequently he found ways to liberate himself through a natural, fluid progression into writing and performing ‘other music’. These compositions utilized his pure, warm and broad trumpet tone along with his unique vocals to emphasize his diverse sound. From 2004 onward he developed this genre-crossing music incorporating singer-songwriter, jazz, funk, electro-pop and rock.
Leron has eleven projects to date, ten are independently released, Cliquish was released on Parisian label Heavenly Sweetness and the vinyl re-release of ..Take It on Belgium’s On Point Records. He continues to receive international acclaim as he explores a range of artistic media, including his signature style music videos. With music in film he also acted in an independent short film and is featured on Gilles Peterson's Brownswood Bubblers Eight, Zara McFarlane's If You Knew Her (Brownswood Recordings), GUTS' Hip Hop After All (Heavenly Sweetness), Jason Moran's All Rise: A Joyful Elegy for Fats Waller (Bluenote Records), Asagaya’s Light Of The Dawn (Jakarta Records) and GUTS' Eternal (Heavenly Sweetness). 

*Please see Wiki link above for more information